Skip to content home : browse : advanced search : preferences : my favorites : about : help  login  
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
Zoom in Zoom out Pan left Pan right Pan up Pan down Maximum resolution Fit in window Fit to width Rotate left Rotate right Hide/show thumbnail
Egeland Fiftieth Anniversary, Egeland, N.D.
Egeland Fiftieth Anniversary, Egeland, N.D.
TitleEgeland Fiftieth Anniversary, Egeland, N.D.
Date of Original1955
DescriptionSeveral men pose for this photograph. All wear cowboy hats and look toward the camera. They all wear clothing indicative of the time period.
General SubjectPeople
Subject (LCTGM)Men
Cowboy hats
Clothing & dress
Personal NameNikolaisen, Sam
Schaefer, Wayne
Sansburn, Clarence
Schumacher, Alvin
Doyle, Clarence
Goergen, Edward
Held, Edward
Knudson, Montie
Bowen, Stanley
Swank, Sheldon
Gau, Harry
Reule, Reinhold
Koch, Louis
Byer, Charles
Swank, William
Bye, Donald
Olson, George
Klipfel, Jake
Barks, Clyde
Larson, Vic
Berg, Alfred
Klipfel, Allen
Nelson, Robert
Rinas, Adoph
Grosser, Ervin
Lockhart, Mert
Oderman, Cliff
Elphinstone, John
Grove, Bland
Oderman D.
Sand, Edward
Seivert, Hank
Clark, Alvin
Mackhart, Frank
Grove, John
LocationTowner County (N.D.)
Egeland (N.D.)
Item NumberTCHS-49
Format of OriginalPhotographic prints
Dimensions of Original20 x 25 cm
Transcription"Back Row: Sam Nikoliason, Wayne Schaefer, Clarence Sanborn, Alvin Schumacher, Clarence Doyle, Edward Goergen, Awald Markwardt, Edward Held, Montie Knutson, and Stanley Bowen. Center Row: Sheldon Swank, Harry Gau, Reinhold Reule, Louis Koch, Charles Byer, William Swank, Donald Bye, George Olson, Jake Klipfel, Clyde Barks, Vic Larson, Alfred Berg, Allen Klipfel, Robert Nelson, Adolph Rinas, Ervin Grosser, Mert Lockhart. Front Row: Cliff Oderman, John Elphinstone, Bland Grove, D. Oderman, Edward Sand, Hank Seivert, Alvin Clark, Frank Mackhart, John Grove" Printed on label pasted to bottom of photograph.
NotesTitle created by staff.
Photographer unknown.
Repository InstitutionTowner County Historical Society
Repository CollectionTowner County Historical Society Photograph Collection
Credit LineTowner County Historical Society (TCHS-49)
Rights ManagementCopyright transferred to Towner County Historical Society.
Ordering InformationTowner County Historical Society
Attn: Anita Barrett, President
108 4th Avenue
Munich, ND 58352
(701) 682-5106
GrantNHPRC SNAP Grant 2009-2010 NAR10-RC-10062-09
Digital IDdmTCHS49
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
powered by CONTENTdm ® | contact us  ^ to top ^