Skip to content home : browse : advanced search : preferences : my favorites : about : help  login  
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
Zoom in Zoom out Pan left Pan right Pan up Pan down Maximum resolution Fit in window Fit to width Rotate left Rotate right Hide/show thumbnail
Excerpt from the Brush Creek School pamphlet
Excerpt from the Brush Creek School pamphlet
TitleExcerpt from the Brush Creek School pamphlet
Date of Originalbetween 1913-09-01 and 1914-04-24
DescriptionThe two selected pages of this pamphlet include the date, the teacher's name, the students names, the location, and the officers of this particular school. It also has a small design in the middle of the left page.
General SubjectEducation
Subject (LCTGM)School children
School superintendents
School board members
Personal NameJuve, Helena
Davidson, Amber
Ferguson, Merle
Ferguson, Wilma
Thompson, Audrey
Murray, Ople
Murray, Elwilda
Murray, Verdie
Harden, Lucile
Keogh, Edwin
Keogh, Lucile
Keogh, Agnes
Keogh, Frank
Keogh, Paul
Murray, Paul
DeMars, Harold
Davidson, Theron
Robinson, Lee
Murray, Joyce
Davidson, Cecile
Murray, Glen
Rettke, William H., 1878-1959
Murray, S. A.
Hagelbarger, J. B.
Evans, B. F.
Ferguson, A.
Engbrecht, P.
Organization NameBrush Creek School (Farrington, N.D.)
LocationFarrington (N.D.)
Mercer County (N.D.)
Item NumberMH-50
Format of OriginalPamphlets
Dimensions of Original13.5 x 17 cm.
Transcription"Brush Creek School"
"Farrington, Mercer County, North Dak."
"Sept. 1, 1913--April 24, 1914"
"Miss Helena Juve, Teacher"
"School Officers"
"W. H. Rettke, President"
"S. A. Murray, Clerk"
"J. B. Hagelbarger, Treasurer"
"Directors, B. F. Evans, A. Ferguson, P. Engbrecht"
"Amber Davidson, Merle Ferguson, Wilma Ferguson, Audrey Thompson, Ople Murray, Elwida Murray, Verdie Murray, Lucile Harden, Edwin Keogh, Lucile Keogh, Agnes Keogh, Frank Keogh, Paul Keogh, Paul Murray, Harold DeMars, Theron Davidson, Lee Robinson, Joyce Murray, Cecil Davidson, Glen Murray"--Printed on pages of pamphlet.
NotesTitle created by staff.
Biography/HistoryFarrington (ghost town) was established in 1910. The post office was discontinued in 1914.
Repository InstitutionMercer County Historical Society
Credit LineMercer County Historical Society (MH-50)
Rights ManagementCopyright status unknown.
Ordering InformationMercer County Historical Society Attn: Leilani Meyhoff, Secretary 108 7th St. NE P.O. Box 1134 Beulah, N.D. 58523 (701) 873-5070
GrantNHPRC SNAP Grant 2008-2009, NAR08-RC-10021-08
Digital IDdmMH50
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
powered by CONTENTdm ® | contact us  ^ to top ^